John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Mandated Community Treatment

Network Members

Paul Appelbaum, M.D.
New York State Psychiatric Institute
Columbia University Medical Center
Division of Psychiatry, Law and Ethics
1051 Riverside Drive
New York, NY 10032
email: appelba@pi.cpmc.columbia.edu

Richard Bonnie, LL.B.
University of Virginia
School of Law
580 Massie Road
Charlottesville, VA  22903-1789
email: rjb6f@virginia.edu

Alisa B. Busch, M.D.
McLean Hospital, Proctor 3
115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA  02478
email: abusch@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Stephanie Le Melle, M.D.
New York State Psychiatric Institute/Columbia University Medical School
1051 Riverside Drive, #75
New York, NY  10032
email: SML35@columbia.edu

Judge Anne Levinson (Ret.)
Founding Judge, Seattle Mental Health Court
c/o 5512 SW Lander Place
Seattle, WA  98116
email: anne@levco.com

Thomas G. McGuire, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School
Department of Health Care Policy
180 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115-5899
email: mcguire@hcp.med.harvard.edu

John Monahan, Ph.D. (Director)
University of Virginia
School of Law
580 Massie Road
Charlottesville, VA  22903-1789
email: jmonahan@virginia.edu

John Petrila, J.D., LL.M.
University of South Florida
Department of Mental Health Law and Policy
Florida Mental Health Institute
13301 Bruce B. Downs Boulevard
Tampa, FL  33612
email: petrila@fmhi.usf.edu

Jennifer L. Skeem, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
School of Social Ecology
Psychology and Social Behavior
3311 Social Ecology II
Irvine, CA 92697-7085

Henry J. Steadman, Ph.D.
Policy Research Associates
345 Delaware Avenue
Delmar, NY  12054
email: hsteadman@prainc.com

Jeffrey Swanson, Ph.D.
Duke University Medical Center, Box 3071
Dept. of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Brightleaf Square, Suite 23-A
905 W. Main Street
Durham, NC 27710
email: jswanson@psych.mc.duke.edu

Marvin Swartz, M.D.                                                             
Duke University Medical Center, Box 3173                         
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences                           
Durham, NC  27710
email: swart001@mc.duke.edu

Constance Weisner, DrPH, MSW
University of California, San Francisco
Department of Psychiatry
c/o Kaiser Permanente Division of Research
2000 Broadway, 3rd floor
Oakland, CA 94612
email: Constance.Weisner@kp.org

Former Network Members

Pamela Hyde, J.D.
Estelle Richman, M.A.

For the Network:

Lynn Daidone Boyter, Administrator
Boyter Associates, Inc.
309 Minor Ridge Road
Charlottesville, VA  22901
email: lboyter@earthlink.net

For the MacArthur Foundation:

Laurie Garduque, Ph.D.
Director of Research
Program on Human and Community Development
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
140 South Dearborn Street, Suite 1100
Chicago, IL  60603
email: lgarduqu@macfound.org

 

MacArthur Research Home